The competition in Burgas determined the third team in the final standings of the women’s water polo state championship. In the match for the bronze medals, the “Chernomorets” team, coached by Petar Ionov, won against “Arena”, trained by Svetozar Vladkov.

The team of “Lokomotiv NN” defended its championship title from last season and won against “Botev 2000”, with a score of 17 to 10 in the final.

At the “Park Arena OZK” pool in Burgas “Lokomotiv NN” won the semi-final against “Arena”. In the other semi-final, the team from Vratsa won against “Chernomorets”.

The champions were awarded by the mayor of Burgas, Dimitar Nikolov. Darius Danovski, chairman of the BFVT, presented the silver medals to “Botev 2000”. The bronze medals to “Chernomorets” were given by Svoboda Mihailova, a member of the BFVT Board.

Two Burgas water polo players received individual awards. Yoana Miteva, a member of “Chernomorets”, received the award for “Most Helpful Athlete”. Stefani Parvanova from “Arena” was awarded as “Best Defender”. The top scorer is Ana Gesheva from “Lokomotiv NN”, and the best striker is her teammate Michaela Naneva. The best goalkeeper is Helena Hristova from “Botev 2000”.

Final ranking:


  1. Lokomotiv HH;


  1. Botev 2000;


  1. Chernomorets;


  1. Arena.