The Burgas clash determined the third team in the final standings of the women’s water polo state championship. In the match for the bronze medals, the “Chernomorets” team, led by coach Petar Ionov, won 16:5 against “Arena”, coached by Svetozar Vladkov.

The team of “Lokomotiv NN” defended its championship title from last season, which won 17:10 over “Botev 2000” in the final.

At the “Park Arena OZK” pool in Burgas, “Lokomotiv NN” won the semi-final against “Arena” with 24:6. In the other semi-final, the team from Vratsa won against “Chernomorets” with 16:7.

The gold medals were presented to the female champions by the mayor of Burgas, Dimitar Nikolov. Darius Danovski, chairman of the BFVT, presented the silver medals to “Botev 2000”, and the bronze medals to “Chernomorets” were presented by Svoboda Mihailova, a member of the BFVT Board.

Two Burgas water polo players received individual awards. The representative of the bronze medalist “Chernomorets” Yoana Miteva received the award for “Most Valuable Athlete”. Stefani Parvanova from “Arena” deserved the “Best defender” award. The top scorer of the final four is Ana Gesheva from Lokomotiv NN, and the best striker is her teammate Michaela Naneva. The best goalkeeper is Helena Hristova from “Botev 2000”.

Final ranking:

1. Lokomotiv HH;

2. Botev 2000;

3. Chernomorets;

4. Arena. 

Translation: Malena Petrova